General News

Breaking News

Another major reshuffle in Government

Joseph T. Koon
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

( 22, 2014)-Public officials are said to be in a state of wonder whether they will still remain on board, or take their exit in the wake of the ongoing major reshuffles in Government.      

According to an Executive Mansion release, President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf has made additional nominations, subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.

The latest shake-up in Government affected the Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs and Local Government Structures. 

Those nominated include Sylvester Grigsby, Minister of State without Portfolio -Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs,   J. Levi Demmah, Deputy Minister for Human Resource and Development -Ministry of Labor.

Teeko Yorlay, Assistant Minister for Youth Development -Ministry of Youth and Sports, Peter Bonner Jallah, Member -National Oil Company of Liberia Board, and Florence Stemn-Wesley, Justice of Peace & Notary Public -Temple of Justice. 

Others appointed by President Johnson-Sirleaf are Philip T. Jah and Joseph D. Bohlen, Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent for Development, respectively -River Gee County, Armah Sarnor and Paul M. Kimba, Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent for Development, respectively, and Mulbah B. Manow, Commissioner of Belle District–all of Gbarpolu County.

Roosevelt Quioh, Sneh Johnson and Ransey Snoh were also nominated by President Johnson-Sirleaf as Superintendent, Assistant Superintendent for Development and Township Commissioner of Du-Wolee Township, respectively -Sinoe County.

Others named are Matthew Daniels, Ruth Sawmadal, Superintendent and Assistant Superintendent for Development -River Cess County, Betsy Toe Kouh, Superintendent -Maryland County.

Also named by the President include George Prowd, Mayor, Harper City, and Noria G. Sieh, Commissioner, Yederobo Administrative District, Karluway Statutory District -Maryland County.

Other are Dor Cooper, Assistant Superintendent for Development, and Ben Tokpa, Mayor, Ganta City -Nimba County, Momo G. Siryon, Assistant Superintendent for Development -Bomi County and Abraham Gray, Barclayville District Commissioner -Grand Kru County.

President Sirleaf began her Cabinet reshuffle Sunday, November 16, 2014 in a nation-wide address on state radio (ELBC), affecting several government ministries and agencies, including the Liberia Broadcasting System.

Meanwhile, the Liberian Leader has announced that more nominations would be made from time to time to enhance efficiency and productivity in Government.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.