Liberia Broadcasting System

Rivercess By-Election: NEC clears ten candidates

elbconline staff

( 26, 2015)-Ten candidates have been qualified by the National Elections Commission (NEC) to contest the April 21, Rivercess County By-Election.

The Acting Chairman of NEC, Cllr. Sarah Toe, said: “Qualified candidates for the election include nine political parties and one independent.”

Those qualified include, Charles Bartee, Congress for Democratic Change (CDC), Thomas Doue, Alternative National Congress (ANC), Jerry Greene, Unity Party(UP), Hilary Mentoe,  Independent, and Gabriel Paul , National Patriotic Party(NPP).

Others are; Jerome Reeves, Union of Liberian Democrats, Matthew Wally, Liberty Party, Lucky Wesseh, National Democratic Coalition( NDC) Kofi Zah , People’s Unification Party(PUP) and Byron Zahnwes,  Movement for Progressive Change(MPC)s.

Meanwhile, political campaign activities are ongoing and will end April 19. The vacancy was as a result of the election of Representative Francis Paye as Senator of the County.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.