General News

Breaking News

Prez. Sirleaf makes new appointments in Government

Patrick Flomo/Joseph T. Koon
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

( 8, 2015)-President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in Government, subject to confirmation by the Senate where applicable.

Those appointed are: Attorney Joseph Fayiah - Resident Judge, Criminal Court E, Counselor Yarmie Gbeisay - Relieving Judge, Boakai Dukuly – Commissioner, National Elections Commission, William R. Tolbert, III, Peace Ambassador.

Other Local Government officials appointed in Grand Cape Mount County by the President are: Tenneh Kpadebah – Superintendent, Mohammed Kiawu,

Assistant Superintendent for Development, James Seituah, Statutory District Superintendent, Abraham Fofana, Assistant Statutory District Superintendent.
Others include:    Patrick Alieu - District Inspector, Siafa Bodokai - Land Commissioner and Philip Quay, Relieving Commissioner.

The Liberian Leader has also appointed Joshua Robinson, Superintendent, Mboo Statutory District, Margibi County, Roseline Davis, City Mayor, Unification City, Wilmot Okai, Commissioner, Charlesville Township, Rebecca Hill - Commissioner, Kaba District, and Robert Williams - City Mayor, Marshall City.

The President has also appointed Willis Knuckles, Assistant Minister for Energy, Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy, Patrick Worzie, Assistant Minister for Planning & Development, Ministry of Agriculture, and Mardia Peters - National Youth Advisor,

Others appointed by President Sirleaf are: Claude Katta - Chairman, Board of Directors, Liberia Notational Lotteries, and David Vinton - Member, Board of Directors, Ellen Varley, Member, Board of Directors.

Others include: Cllr. Kathleen Makor - Member, Board of Directors, the Ministry of Finance and Development Planning- Statutory Member, Board of Directors, Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection, Statutory Member, Board of Directors, Ministry of Justice, Statutory Member, Board of Directors.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.