General News

Breaking News

Prez. Sirleaf makes new appointment in Government

Patrick Flomo/ Jos Garneo Cephas
Former Minister of Information
Former Minister of Information

( 6, 2016)-President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made several new appointments in government with immediate effect.

An Executive Mansion named those appointed as, Marjon Kamara, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Lewis Brown, Ambassador, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, and   Wesley Washington, Assistant Minister for Public Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Others are, Dr. Henrique Tokpah, Minister, Ministry of Internal Affairs,  Eugene Nagbe, Minister,  Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism, Saah N’Tow, Minister, Ministry of Youth and Sports.

President Sirleaf also appointed several commissioners at the Independent National Commission on Human Rights.

They are,   Adolphus Wade, Commissioner, Tonia Wiles, Commissioner, Wilfred Gray Johnson, Commissioner, and Rev. Bartholomew Colley, Commissioner.

The Liberian Leaders has also appointed Joseph Howe, Assistant Minister for Energy, Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy, Boakai Kanneh Member, Law Reform Commission. 

Willie Belleh, Chairman, Board of Commissioners, Public Procurement and Concessions Commission, John Ballout, Member, replacing Mr. Catakaw.

Kansualism Kansuah, Assistant Minister for Road and Rail,  
Ministry of Transport, Edsel Smith, Assistant Minister for Construction, Ministry of Public Works.

The others are Abu Kamara, Assistant Minister for Administration, Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications, Rose Stryker, Assistant Director, Executive Protective Services, and Edwin Walker, Notary Public, Montserrado County.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.