General News

Breaking News

President Sirleaf makes new appointments in Government

Joseph T. Koon
 President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

MONROVIA, LIBERIA - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments in government, affecting the Ministries of Justice, State for Presidential Affairs, Internal Affairs, Public Works, Central Bank of Liberia, National Port Authority, and the Law Reform Commission.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include:

Ministry of Justice
Cllr. Frederick Cherue, Minister of Justice 
Cllr. Harriette Badio – Deputy Justice Minister for Economic Affairs,

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs
Cllr. Fonati Koffa - Minister of State Without Portfolio

Central Bank of Liberia
Dr. Mounir Siaplay - Deputy Governor for Economic Policy

Law Reform Commission
Cllr. Ruth Jappah - Commissioner

National Port Authority
Mr. John Bestman - Chairman of the Board of Directors

Ministry of Public Works
Ms. Margaret Sarsih - Assistant Minister for Planning & Programming

Ministry of Internal Affairs/Local Appointments:
Sinoe County
Mr. Othello Doe Nagbe - Assistant Supt for Fiscal Affairs
Mr. Moses Tuwleh - Asst. Superintendent for Development
Mr. Swen A. Geor - County Inspector

Maryland County
Mr. Alphonso Davis - Mayor, Karloken City
Mr. A. Nyemah Kubie - Asst. Supt for Development, Karluway

Grand Bassa County
Mr. Peter Naleh - Dist. Commissioner, Gorblee, Wee Statutory. Dist #3
James Z. Konman - Dist. Commissioner, Bleezzee, Wee Stat. Dist #3
Ozinga Gborhwia - District Commissioner, Goegba Glaydor, Kpo- Gbah Stat. #4
Mr. Daniel Daygar - Vombo Township, Glarkon Stat Dist #2
Mr. Edward Beyan - Township Commissioner, Whoegbah Township,
Glarkon Stat. Dict. #2
Mr. Samuel J. Moore - District Superintendent, Diahn-Blae, Diahn-
Blae, Stat. District #1
Mr. Nathaniel G. Wall - District Commissioner, Worr, Diahn Blae Stat. #1
Mr. Austin Spiller - Mayor, Edina, Diahn-Blae Stat Dist #1
Mr. Othello Russell - Township Comm., Lloydsville, Diahn-Blae
Stat District #1

Margibi County
Mr. Joshua V. Robinson - Asst. Superintendent for Development

Rivercess County
Mr. Trokon Browne - County Inspector
Mr. Paul W. Ganway - Commissioner, Jo River District
Mr. Murphy Bloh - Commissioner, Fehn River District
Mr. Simeon Shn - Commissioner, Zaflahn District


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.