General News

Breaking News

New appointments made in Government

Joseph T. Koon
The Executive Mansion.
The Executive Mansion.

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government,affecting the Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Internal Affairs.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed are:  George Patten, Ambassador-Designate to Ethiopia, Genevieve Kennedy, Ambassador-Designate to Ghana and Lahai Lasannah, Coordinator on Disputes and Concessions, Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Others appointed at the Local Government Structure in Grand Cape Mount County include:
Hannah K. Stewart      -  City Mayor, Robertsport
Varney Diggs                - Township Commissioner, Madina Township

Harrison Donuwah    -   City Mayor, Bonbohun City, Porkpa/GolaKonneh Statutory District

Momo Kaikonoi          - Township Commissioner,   Beh-GondorTownship, Gola Konneh District

Jengbe Seituah             Township Commissioner, Kongo Town, Porkpa District and
Sarah Kullie              -   Mayor, Voinjama City, Lofa County

According to the release, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.