General News

Breaking News

President Sirleaf makes new appointments in Government

BST/Maximilian Kasseh,Jr.
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf
President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf has made new appointments in Government affecting institutions, ministries agencies, among others.

According to an Executive Mansion release issued June 1, 2017, the Liberia Intellectual Property Office, Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS), Grand Gedeh County Community College, and the Ministry of Internal Affairs are affected

Those appointed as Statutory Members of the Board of Directors of the Intellectual Property Office include the Ministries of Commerce and Industry, Education, Information, Culture Affairs and Tourism, Justice, Health, Agriculture, the Bureau of Customs of the Liberia Revenue Authority, and the Director-General of the Liberia Intellectual Property Office.

Non-Statutory Members of the IPO include Messrs. Ernest Bruce, Alfred Tubman, and Ms. Miatta Fahnbulleh.

Those appointed as members of the Management Team include Attorneys Roosevelt Gould –Director-General, Fanta Conte-Barclay –Deputy Director-General for Copy Right, Rufus Moore –Deputy Director-General for Industrial Property.

President Sirleaf also re-constituted the Liberia Broadcasting System’s Board of Directors and those appointed as officials and members include Information Minister, Eugene Nagbe –Chairman, and Ledgerhood Rennie –Secretary.

Others appointed to the LBS Board are the Ministers of Finance and Justice –Statutory Members, Jerolinmek Piah –Member, Weade Kobba-Wureh –Member, Cyrus Badio –Member, Arthur Massaquoi –Member, Fannie Cole-Weefur –Member, and Fatumatta Haja Sheriff –Member.
Those appointed to the Grand Gedeh County Community College’s Board of Directors are G. Alphonso Gaye, replacing Former Senator Isaac Nyenabo as Member, Felecia Duncan, replacing the late Otis Jolo as Member.

The President also made appointments in Local Government under the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Those appointed in Nimba County include David Toe –Statutory District Commissioner, and Prince Langar –Statutory District Superintendent, both of Tappita Statutory District.

Others are John Thomson –Statutory District Superintendent, Jerry Tompo –District Commissioner of Gbi and Doru Administrative District, Saye Gondah –Commissioner of Meinpea Mah Administrative District and Thomas Gonotee –Commissioner of Yarmehn Administrative District.

Others are Adolphus Kpangar –Township Commissioner, of Kpayetuo Township, Rebecca Mulbah –Township Commissioner of Unification Town, Camp four, and David Pagar –Development Superintendent –Saclepea Statutory District.

In Sinoe and Lofa Counties, the President appointed Jerome Gbahee –District Commissioner for Gee-Troh Administrative District, Sanquin Statutory District in Sinoe County and Janga Balloh –City Mayor for Samudu City, Quardu Gboni District in Lofa County.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.