General News

Breaking News

President Weah Makes Additional Nominations, Appointments in Government

Executive Mansion/Maximilian Kasseh, Jr.
President George Manneh Weah
President George Manneh Weah

MONROVIA, LIBERIA - President George Weah has made additional appointments in Government affecting the National Oil Company of Liberia (NOCAL), the Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA), the National Security Agency (NSA),and the Liberia Agriculture Commodities Regulatory Agency (LACRA).

Others are the National Lotteries Authority, the Ministry of Information Culture Affairs & Tourism (MICAT), the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Governance Commission, Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA) as well as other agencies.

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

National Oil Company of Liberia
Saifuah Mai Gray                                            President/CEO
Eric Daniels                                                     Vice President for Finance
Dr. Lester Tenny                                               Vice President of Technical Services
Carmena C. Yeke                                            General Counsel

Board of Directors-NOCAL
Cllr. Charles Gibson                                                  Chairman
Christine Hoff Williams                                              Member
Christina Harmon                                                      Member
Dr. Moses C. T.Jarbo                                                Member
Minister of Finance & Development Planning           Member
Minister of Mines & Energy                                       Member
Minister of Justice                                                     Member
MD, Liberia Petroleum Refinery Corporation            Member

Liberia Telecommunications Authority
Maria Harrison                                                           Commissioner                       

Civil Service Agency
Laurine Johnson                                                        Director General

Liberia Agriculture Commodities Regulatory Agency
Dr. John Flomo                                                            Managing Director
Ronald Mendscole                                                       Deputy Managing Director/Administration

National Security Authority
GeraldF. Smith                                                            Deputy Director/Administration
Stephen B. Dolo                                                          Director of Field Offices

National Lotteries   Authority
Reginald Nagbe                                                          Director General
Neved Kortu                                                                Deputy Director General/Operations

Liberia Permanent Representative/IMO-London
Moses O. Browne

Ministry of Information & Culture Affairs
Margaret Cooper Frank                                              Assistant Minister for Culture

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Yaba Freeman-Thompson                                        Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs

Governance Commission
Elizabeth W. Dorkin                                                  Commissioner

Corporative Development Agency
Regina Sokan Teah                                         Deputy Register General/Administration

Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA)
Marcus Soko                                                   Director General
Marcus Zehyoue                                              Deputy Managing Director

County  Attorneys

Cllr. Edwin Martin                                                      Montserrado County
Cllr. David Woah                                                        Grand Bassa County
Cllr. Deddeh Wilson                                                    Margibi County
Atty. Jonathan Flomo                                                  Bong County
Cllr.  Aloysius Allison                                                   Maryland County
Atty. Gabriel Wleh                                                       Gbarpolu Count
Cllr. J. Adolphus Karnuah                                          Sinoe County
Atty. Nyonkpao R.G. Daye                                         Grand Kru County
Atty. Isaac B. Williams                                                Grand Gedeh
Atty.  G. T. Harris Wowoah                                         Grand Capemount
Cllr. Jomah karnely                                                    


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.