General News

Breaking News

President Weah makes new appointments

Francis Pelenah/Maximilian Kasseh, Jr.
President George Manneh Weah
President George Manneh Weah

Monrovia, Liberia-President George Manneh Weah has made the following appointments in government affecting the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the City Governments of Monrovia and Paynesville, the National Disaster Management Agency, and the Liberia Institute of Public Administration.

Those appointed are, Eric Vaye-Assistant Superintendent/Fiscal Affairs Montserrado County, Bedell Fahn-Mayor/ Brewerville City, Lewis K. Wleh, Commissioner/New Georgia Township, Rev. David Roberts-Commissioner/Gardnerville, Isaac H. Howe-Commissioner/Barnersville Township, Comfort W. Taylor-Commissioner/Dixville Township, Francis Woods-Commissioner/Caldwell Township, Morris Richards-Mayor/Clay Ashland City and Tye Weah-Commissioner/ Virginia Township.

Others include Thomas Cassell-Commissioner/Cheesmanburg Township, Edwin Matthies-Commissioner/Royesville Township, C. Oliver Varney, Jr. Commissioner/ Johnsonville Township, Mensah Zuku-Commissioner/Congo Town, Moses K. White-Commissioner/Louisiana, Christopher Taylor-Mayor/ Artington City, Melvin Bettie County Inspector,
Benedict Nyan Mayor/Bentol City, Alice B. Weah Governor/Borough of Kru Town, William C. Wea-Commissioner/ West Point and Stanley Y. Zahn-City Manager/Paynesville City.

At the National Disaster Management Agency, President Weah has appointed Ahmed B. Sheriff as Deputy Executive Director for Administration and Augustine F. Tamba / Deputy Executive Director for Operations

Meanwhile Mr. Amara M. Kamara has been appointed as Deputy Director General for Training and Technical Affairs/Liberia Institute for Public Administration.

The Liberian Leader has also reconstituted the City Councils for Monrovia and Paynesville.

Chairing the Monrovia City Council is Mayor Jefferson Koijee, while members are C. Mike Doryen, Bernice Freeman, Atty. Phil Dixon, Williametta Saydee-Tarr and Garrison W. Bailey.

On the Paynesville City Council, Chairman T. Max Hinneh is joined by Emmanuel O. Sesay, Dr. James Tarr, Joseph B. Jorgbor, Shiekh Omaru A. Kamara and Rev. Emma Betty Clark-Morris.

An Executive Mansion release issued said these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.