General News

Breaking News

Court bounds 33 persons from leaving country…

Francis Pelenah/Maximilian Kasseh, Jr.

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-The Government of Liberia, through the court, has issued a writ banning Thirty-three current and former employees of the Central Bank of Liberia from leaving the Country.

They include former Governor Milton Weeks and Deputy Governor Charles Sirleaf, Dorbor HAGBA, Director of Finance, Richard Walker, Director of Operations, Adolphus Forkpah, Director Internal Audit and Cyrus Badio, Director of Communications.

Others are Amie Rogers, Michael Ogun, James Wilfred, Joseph Jallah, Mounir Siaplay, Supuwood Tarpeh, Joyce Dolo, Mustapha Sherman, Sylvia Tarkpah, George Wilson, Miatta Oberly Kuteh and Marica Grigsby Toe.

The rest are Musulyn Jackson, Maaka Amblard, Prince Bull, Solomon Jaykpah, Theodoria Jreh, Ophelia Nyenpan, Barquolleh Gabriel, Zinnah Davison, Kollie Ballah, Andrew Pabai, William Dargbeh and Stephen Nyenma.

The two non-CLB employees on the travel ban list are David Wilson, Security Supervisor of Aries Security and Lawrence Sirleaf, Custom Broker.

The writ obtained by ELBC on 27th September,2018, also commanded the magisterial officer of the City Court to arrest those named on the list to answer criminal charges brought against them by the Government of Liberia.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.