Liberia Broadcasting System

Pres. Weah makes further appointments

Francis Pelenah/Maximilian Kasseh, Jr.
President George Manneh Weah
President George Manneh Weah

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President George Manneh Weah has made further appointments in government, affecting the Local Government of Grand Bassa County as well as the Grand Bassa County Community College.

Those appointed include, Dr. Samuel Monwell – President, Grand Bassa Community College.

At the local government level, the President has appointed Mr. Solomon T. Garkpah, Sr. - County Inspector.

In Diahn-Blae Statutory District, Mr. Othello Russell is now Assistant Superintendent for Development, Eddie Karnga - Relieving Commissioner, Emmanuel Menyon - District Inspector and David Cooper - Land Commissioner.

In Glarkon Statutory District, President Weah has nominated Solomon Sayway as Assistant Superintendent for Development, Jonathan Reeves - Relieving Commissioner, Junior Warmah - District Inspector and Solomon Bueh - Land Commissioner.

For Wee Statutory District, Mammie D. Moore is Assistant Superintendent for Development, Isreal Roberts - Relieving Commissioner and Peter Gargar - District Inspector.

In Kpogbein Statutory District, Matthew Yahweh - Assistant Superintendent for Development, Jacob Nyanakpee - Relieving Commissioner, James D. Vahgbanat - District Inspector and Padmore David - Land Commissioner.

Meanwhile, the President has also made the following nominations in Neekreen Statutory District. They are Junior Doegar - Assistant Superintendent for Development, Friday G. Harris - Relieving Commissioner, Samuel Johnson - District Inspector and Patience King George - Land Commissioner.

An Executive Mansion statement issued Thursday, October 18, 2018, said these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.