General News

Breaking News

Prez. Sirleaf nominates nine more in cabinet reshuffle

By Jonathan Grigsby
The President of Liberia, H.E. Ellen Sirleaf Johnson-Sirleaf
The President of Liberia, H.E. Ellen Sirleaf Johnson-Sirleaf

(mylbsonline/Liberia)-Nine more officials have been nominated to various positions in Government by President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf.

The nominations were announced Thursday 4th March, 2013 by President Johnson-Sirleaf in continuation of the ongoing cabinet reshuffle.

The cabinet reshuffle, which began Monday 11th March, 2013, was announced by President Johnson-Sirleaf in a nation-wide broadcast. 

According to an Executive Mansion release, those nominated are, Dr. Momo Rogers and Dr. Kadiker Rex Dahn, Commissioners, National Commission on Higher Education, Ministry of Education.

Mrs. Eudora Blay-Pritchard  named ,Deputy Minister for Administration, Ministry of Lands, Mines and Energy, Patrick M’bayo, Deputy Minister for Youth Development, and Lance Gbagonyon ,Assistant Minister for Youth Development, both of the Ministry of Youth and Sports.

Others nominated by the Liberian Leader are, Tokumboh Lawrence ,Assistant Minister for Basic and Secondary Education, Ann-Dora Gbormie , Assistant Minister of Planning, Research and Development, and Felicia Doe-Somah , Assistant Minister for Early Childhood Education, all of the Ministry of Education.

Alexander Suah was named as Assistant Minister for Operations at the Ministry of Internal Affairs. 


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.