General News

Breaking News

Pres. Weah makes several appointments in Government

Executive Mansion/Maximilian Kasseh, Jr.
President George Manneh Weah
President George Manneh Weah

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President George Weah has made several appointments in Government affecting the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Central Bank of Liberia, Roberts International Airport, and the National Housing Authority among others.

Those appointed at the National Housing Authority are Cecelia Cuffy, Managing Director, and Tonia D. Johnson Deputy Managing Director for Administration.

At the Robert International Airport, Musu Shannon has been appointed as Chairman of the Board, and Bishop Allen Klaylee, Managing Director.

Others are Diana Nebo, Deputy Managing Director for Administration, National Port Authority, Maxwell Grisby, Chairman, National Commission on Small Arms, Lorenzo Pelham, Deputy Director General for Operations, Liberia Drug Enforcement Agency.

At the Liberia Telecommunication Corporation, Anderson Slober Chea has been appointed Deputy Managing Director for Operations, Emmett R. H. Sampson Sr., and Marie Urey Coleman, Director of the Board and Managing Director at the Liberia Petroleum Refining Company.

Still appointed as Government’s representatives on the Board of Mittal Operating Company as Statutory members are the Ministries of Justice, Finance and Lands and Mines, while J. Alex Tyler and Rev. Joseph G. Johnson are members.

Appointments made at the Central Bank as member of the Board of Governors include Timothy Thomas, James B. Dennis and Richard A. Dolley, while Nyemadi D. Pearson is Acting Deputy Governor for Operations and Dr. Musa Dukuly as Acting Deputy Governor for Economic Affairs.

At the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Blamo Nelson has been appointed Ambassador to Japan, Henry Fahnbulleh   Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs,and Wannie Diggs, Deputy Minister for Administration,while Lewis Wright is Commissioner at the National Aid Commissioner respectively.

The appointments made are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.