General News

Breaking News

New appointments in government

By mylbsonline staff
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

( Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf has made a number of new appointments and re-appointments in government, pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.

According to an Executive Mansion release, President Johnson-Sirleaf made the appointments in Monrovia Friday, August 30, 2013.

The release named those re-appointed to the Governance Commission as Dr. Amos Sawyer–Chairman, Madam Elizabeth Sele-Mulbah–Vice Chairman/Commissioner, and Yarzuo Weh-Dorliae – Commissioner.

Mr. David Farhat was appointed as Member of the Board of Governors of the Central Bank of Liberia (CBL), replacing Madam Betty Saway, whose tenure expires October 3, 2013.

Former Lofa County Superintendent, Galakpai Kortimai, is now Deputy Director-General for Administration at the General Services Agency (GSA).

Messrs. Jonathan Eastman and Ballah Pewee were promoted to the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, respectively in the Armed Forces of Liberia (AFL), Ministry of National Defense, while Alexander Kromah becomes Deputy Director-General for Administration at the National Housing Authority (NHA).

Alex Dickson goes as Deputy Director for Operations, National Fire Service, the release concluded.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.