Liberia Broadcasting System

Prez. Sirleaf makes new appointments in government

By staff
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf
President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf

( 21/2013)-President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf has appointed several individuals to various positions in government.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed will act in their respective positions, pending formal nomination to the Senate for confirmation.

The Liberian Senate is expected to perform the confirmation, following its annual break .

Those appointed at the Liberia Telecommunications Authority (LTA) are Angelique Weeks, Acting Chairperson, as well as Henrique Benson, Bayor Anthony McCritty, Sr., Mariam Kaba and Harry Yuan, Acting Commissioners, respectively.

Others appointed at the General Auditing Commission (GAC) include Yusador Gaye and Foday Kiazolu, Acting Auditor General and Acting Deputy Auditor General, respectively.

Dr. Rex Kadiker Dahn goes to the National Commission on Highier Education as Deputy Commissioner.

In another development, President Johnson-Sirleaf has appointed several individuals as members of the Board of Trustees of the Lofa County Community College.

Those appointed are Dr. Fredrick Gbegbe, Mulbah Jackollie, Alhaji G. V. Kromah, T. Edward Liberty, Amb. Thomas Brima, Saa Charles N’Tow, Prof. Lavella Kortimai, and Forkpah Boakai.

Others appointed to the Lofa County Community College’s Board of Trustees are Senator Suno Kupee, Mariamu Fofana, Dr. James Kollie, Sr., - Secretary, the Minister of Education – Ex-Officio, the Director General of the National Commission on Higher Education – Ex-Officio and a Member of the college’s Alumni Association.


Copyright 2012 All Rights Reserved.