Home NewsLiberia Pres. Weah Makes Several Appointments in Gov.

Pres. Weah Makes Several Appointments in Gov.

by Maximilian K. Kasseh jr

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President George Weah has made several appointments in Government subject to confirmation, where applicable.

Those appointed include Thomas Woart, Deputy Managing Director General for Insurance, National Insurance Company of Liberia (NICOL), and Madison Weah, Inspector, Karluway Statutory District, Maryland County.

Others are Patrick Howe, Relieving Commissioner, and Philip Wilson, Township Commissioner of Yorken Township, Karluway Statutory District.

Also appointed are Moses Clarke, Relieving Commissioner, Barrobo Statutory District, Thomas Sieh, Relieving Commissioner, Maryland County, and Paul Harmon, Commissioner, Jacksonville Township, Harper District.

The Liberian Leader also appointed Sumu Prowd, Commissioner of Hoffman Station Township, Boye Mah, Notary Public Officer of Maryland County, and Alfred Dossen, Commissioner of Barrake, Maryland County, among others.

By: Vasta Tarlue

You may also like

Leave a Comment