Home NewsLiberia Pres. Boakai Makes Additional Nominations…

Pres. Boakai Makes Additional Nominations…

by Francis Pelenah Jr,

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President Joseph Boakai has made additional nominations in Government affecting several line Ministries, Agencies, and Local Government.

Those nominated include Samuel Brown, Deputy Minister for Administration, Selena Polson, Deputy Minister for Operations, and Mike Jabateh, Assistant Minister for Urban Affairs.

For Local Government, the Liberian Leader named Whroway Bryant, Superintendent of Montserrado County, Byron Zahnwea, Superintendent, of Rivercess County, Alex Grant, Superintendent, of Grand Gedeh County, Miatta Dorley, Superintendent, of Bomi County, and Robert Bestman, Mayor of Paynesville City.

Heads of other Agencies of Government NOMINATED ARE Stephen Zargo, Commissioner General, Liberia Immigration Service, Abdullah Kamara, Chairperson, Liberia Telecommunications Authority, Hanson Kiazolu, Chief Executive Officer, National Road Fund of Liberia, Prof. Alaric Tokpa, Chairman, Governance Commission, Josiah Joekai, Director General, Civil Service Agency, Theodore Mombo, Director General, National Bureau of Concession and George Yango, Chief Executive Officer, National WASH Commission.

The Executive said President Boakai has further called on the officials nominated to continue to demonstrate diligence, integrity, and loyalty in service to the Country.

You may also like

Leave a Comment