Home NewsLiberia President Weah Makes New Appointments

President Weah Makes New Appointments

by Varflay Kamara

President George Weah has made a number of nominations in Government affecting the National Port Authority (NPA), Public Procurement Concession Commission (PPCC), and the Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation (LWSC).

According to an Executive Mansion release issued recently, President Weah nominated former Grand Gedeh County Senator, Alphonso Gaye, Managing Director of the LWSC as well as Commissioner of the PPCC that include Bodger Scott Johnson, Chairman, Madam Mardia Jallah, Co-Chair, Mr. Roosevelt Woods, Mr. Robert Clarke, and Mr. Matthew Kantah.

Meanwhile, the President has named Mr. Stephen Young as Officer-in-Charge of the PPCC, until nominated Commissioners are confirmed.

For the reconstituted Board of the National Port Authority, the President nominated Bishop Matthew Gueh, Chairman, Buster P. Younis, Prescilla Sieh Weah, Zadye Shelton Gonkerwon, Charlotte H. Davies, Mary Quita Johnson, Emily Abiose Marsh-Askie, Alphonso Dean and Rev. Joseph N.D. Bannah.

The release said those appointed by the President to the Board of Directors for the Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation are Rev. Varnie Yarwoo, Madam Noratus Howard Afabor, Mariah Y. Bonkuo, and Margaret M. Kieh.

Meanwhile, the nominations made on April 11, 2023, take immediate effect, though subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.

You may also like

Leave a Comment